news-details

How To Unblock Someone On Facebook?

Last updated on August 7th, 2019 at 12:09 pm

How To Unblock Someone On Facebook

With more than 2 billion monthly users, Facebook conquered the world with a storm. Users made it a cultural monetary and social trend. Since its launch, the website has been a beneficial tool to journalism, business, communication, and social relationships, which cannot be overlooked. Users across the world are spending their countless hours to the site.

Facebook has become an important source of obtaining information and connecting with friends and family. It is not just only about spending time to know others’ activities but also the best way to get to know about the world’s events. Judging the platform’s credibility for users is debatable, but its impact is unquestionable.

We can say that Facebook is a complete pack of business promotion, advertising queries, glossy images, funny videos, and a great platform to creators. But with such big opportunities, you might have faced some annoying activities of users on the platform or drastic comments on your picture, trolls and other useless activities.

Fortunately, there is an easy solution for that- you can block them. This means the individual you block cannot see your posts, tag you, send an invite for events or groups, do a conversation with you or add you as a friend.

Yes, you can always unblock a person if you decide to, but how exactly can you do that- a lot of users are having trouble while unblocking individual. The easy option is hidden in the settings of your account.

Unblocking someone on Facebook is an easy job which can be completed quickly within a minute if you are well-aware of the option. To make the process of unblocking people easier for you, we will show you a few different methods.

Follow The Steps Given Below To Know How To Unblock Someone On Facebook:

On iPhone and Android:

1. Open Facebook:

Go to your mobile phone application and tap the “Facebook” app- it would be the blue icon with white “f.” Doing this will open Facebook if you are already logged in. If you are not logged in, you need to provide your username/phone number/email and password to open Facebook.

Open Facebook

2. Tap Hamburger Icon:

Once you open Facebook, tap on the “Hamburger” icon represented with the three vertical lines.

It would be located at the top right corner of the page for Android users and in the bottom-right corner of the screen for iPhone users.

Tap Hamburger Icon

3. Tap Settings and Privacy:

Once you Tap on the “hamburger” icon, a menu will appear with multiple options. Scroll down the screen and tap on “Settings and privacy” tab.

Tap Settings and Privacy

4. Tap On Settings:

Once you tap on “Settings & Privacy” tab, you will see the “settings” option above the “Privacy Shortcut” tab.

Tap On Settings

5. Tap Blocking:

Once you tap on “Settings,” you will be navigated to a new page, scroll down the page and tap on “Blocking” option.

Tap Blocking

6. Tap Unblock:

When you tap on the blocking tab, you will see a list of blocked people. There, select the user you want to unblock and tap on “Unblock” to the right side of the user’s name. Doing this will show a pop-up message, “If you unblock ***** she may be able to see your Timeline or contact you, depending on your settings.  Tags you and ***** previously added to each other may be restored. You will have to wait 48 hours if you want to block ***** again” with “CANCEL” and “UNBLOCK” tabs. Tap on “UNBLOCK” if you really want to add the user to your friends’ list again.

Tap Unblock

On Windows/Mac:

1. Go To Facebook’s Website:

Type http://www.facebook.com/ in your preferred web browser. If you are already logged in, doing so will open your Facebook’s News Feed.

Go To Facebook’s Website

If you are not logged into Facebook, you will need to enter your username and password in the upper side of the home page.

2. Tap The Drop Down Menu:

Click on the drop-down menu located at the top right corner of the Facebook window.  

Tap The Drop Down Menu

3. Tap Settings:

When you click the drop-down menu, a list of multiple options will appear. Select “Settings” from the options.

Tap Settings

4. Click Blocking:

Once you tap on the “Settings” option, you will be navigated to a new page where you will see the “Blocking” option with a red icon at the left side of the page.  Click on “Blocking” option.

Click Blocking

5. Click Unblock:

After clicking on “Blocking” option, you will see the “Block Users” option where you will have a list of users you have blocked.

Click Unblock

Click “Unblock” link beside the name of the user. Doing so will show a pop-up message, “Are you sure you want to unblock *****? ***** may be able to see your timeline or contact you, depending on your privacy settings. Tags that you and ***** previously added of each other may be restored. You can remove tags of yourself on your activity log. Please remember that you’ll have to wait 48 hours before you can re-block *****” with “cancel” and “confirm” tab.

6. Click Confirm :

When you click on the “Unblock” option, you will see cancel and confirm options. Click on confirm to unblock the user from the blocked users. Doing so will simply unblock the user.

Click Confirm

When you unblock someone on Facebook, that person will be allowed to see your posts on Facebook that you shared on your timeline. The person will not become your friend automatically, you will be required to send him/her a friend request if you really want to add him/her on your friends’ list.