Last updated on September 6th, 2019 at 06:25 pm
Twitter has become a primary source of marketing, a useful tool for information and a perfect platform to perform different skills. It is a channel that can uplifts users’ visibility on social mediums more quickly than any other tool-one strong tweet can boost your entire profile among millions.
The channel allows tons of advantages- it allows everyone to converse anyone anywhere, express opinions and debate, but some it becomes a source of embarrassment too just because of some controversial topics or online discussions about few shady things. These few reasons could let to sign out from Twitter or to delete the channel permanently.
Note: “Twitter can be an unbearable drain of shameless self-promotion, straight-up hatred, and smugness, which are also the major reasons behind deleting Twitter account/profile.”
Whatever the reason is, if you are also in the queue to delete your Twitter account or profile permanently, or have made your mind prepare to leave Twitter, then you have to go through a procedure which could be accomplished within a few taps.
In this post, you will find all the basic reasons, tips to remember and a guide to delete the Twitter account permanently. Read on and learn how to delete Twitter account forever.
Removing a profile on social mediums is not easy to accept as this is 2019 where online visibility matters a lot for any business/brand/influencer. But, still, there are cases when users delete their Twitter profile forever to get out from all the online hassle. Here are some of the common reasons which could lead someone to delete his/her Twitter account permanently.
Deleting a Twitter account permanently after having a huge following and a good reputation on the channel is a bit difficult. Therefore, before deleting the Twitter profile permanently, one should think twice or thrice as once the Twitter account is removed, then you will have minimum days to recover it. Here are some of the tips you need to remember before taking such a huge step.
While deleting your Twitter account, it is important for you to understand the difference between deleting and deactivating a Twitter account. In most of the social media networks, deleting and deactivating are the two different things, but on Twitter deleting an account and deactivating an account are the same things. Here, if you will not recover your account within thirty-days after deactivating your Twitter account, then it will get deleted permanently. After that, you won’t be able to recover your Twitter account.
Means, the one and the only way to delete an account on Twitter is to leave it deactivated for thirty-days. And once the account is deleted, all tweets will get removed from the Twitter servers permanently. The username that you have created for the account could be used by anyone then, and the email address formerly associated with the account can be used to sign up for a new account.
Deleting Twitter account could be done within a few clicks. Here in the post, you will learn the easy procedure to delete your Twitter profile through desktop, Android as well as via iOS.
Sign in your Twitter account on your preferred web browser- provide your Twitter log in id and password to open Twitter.
If you are logged in already, then you will be required to just type twitter.com in the search bar and press the “enter” key on your keyboard.
Further, you will be required to click on the “More” option located at the left side of the main page.
Note: “On the left side of the page, you will see a list of option where you can select any tab as per your preference or needs.” While practicing the procedure to delete a Twitter account, you need to select the “More’ tab.
“More” tab will take you to the new page related to the account’s settings.
From the “More” tab, you will be prompted with a list of option located on the left side of the page. There, you need to select, “Settings & Privacy” option to complete the procedure.
Once you click on the “Settings & Privacy” tab, you will have a page with “Settings,” “General,” “Account,” and “Data & permissions” tabs, under which you will multiple options to choose. There, you need to look for “Deactivate your account” option under data and permission tab.
Click on the “Deactivate your account” tab, you will be prompted with a new page where you will have all the information about deactivating your Twitter account.
After reading all the instructions, you will be required to click on the “Deactivate” option located at the bottom of the page.
That’s’ all, you are done. Your account is successfully deactivated.
Tap on the Twitter application to open it- it would be a blue icon with a white bird inscribed on it. Doing this, Twitter’s main page will open.
Now, you need to tap on your profile photo located at the top-left corner of the page.
From the option, you will get into a new page where you will have a list of multiple options. There, tap on, “Settings & privacy” after which you will be taken on a new page where you will have to select the “Account” option which will present all the settings related to a Twitter account.
On the “Account’s” page, you need to scroll down the page and look for the “Deactivate your account” option. Once you find the option, tap on it, after which you will have all the guidelines and information regarding deactivating your account. Tap on the “Deactivate” option to complete the procedure.
If you are in doubt whether your decision of deleting Twitter account was right, then you can recover it easily but only within thirty-days, otherwise, you won’t be able to recover your posted content, username or anything else related to the Twitter account.