How To Add Or Remove Instagram Login Information?

02 December 2019

Read Blog Watch Video

Being a social networking site, Instagram has served marvelous facilities to its users. Since its launch, it has been the most used site in the digital industry. There are multiple things due to which users are mad for Instagram, and here you will get to know about one of its best features which are adding and removing Instagram login information without any trouble.

On other applications, if you tap on the log out button, you will be signed out of your respective account. To sign in back, you will need to enter all the required credentials unless you have chosen the "remember me" option on the app. However, things are a little different on Instagram. To save you from the annoying process of signing in every time, Instagram retains your log in details.

You can only be logged into a single Instagram account from a particular device, but your device can store login details of multiple accounts. You will see the "Continue as" option each time you sign out of your account. 

 

Also, you may have got worried at times seeing others holding on to your phone and thinking that they can sign in to your Instagram account easily. Well, you don't have to worry about it as Instagram provides a native way through which your log in details won't be available.

"If you remove login information, it will only remove the account from your device- it will not disable or permanently delete the Instagram account. "

Follow the steps given below to add and remove Instagram login information from your device:

 

Table of Contents

  1. Open Instagram App
  2. Enter Your Login Details
  3. Click On The Profile Icon
  4. Tap On The Hamburger Icon
  5. Tap on “Settings”
  6. Tap On Add Account Or Log out
 

1. Open Instagram app:

Open the Instagram app from the list of applications on your device.  In case, you are not able to find it, then go to "Play Store" and download the application.

How To Add Or Remove Instagram Login Information - Open Instagram app

2. Enter Your Login Details:

Enter your account's email address or username and the password in the blank fields. Next, click on the blue colored "Log in" button.

How To Add Or Remove Instagram Login Information - Enter Your Login Details

 

3. Click On The Profile Icon:

On the story page of your account, click on your profile's icon beside "Heart shaped" icon from the bottom right side of the screen.

How To Add Or Remove Instagram Login Information - Click On The Profile Icon

 

4. Tap On The Hamburger Icon:

From the top right corner of your profile page, click on the hamburger icon (a set of three vertical lines parallel to each other).

How To Add Or Remove Instagram Login Information - Tap On The Hamburger Icon

 

5. Tap on "Settings":

Now, click on the "Settings" option located at the bottom left corner of the page.

How To Add Or Remove Instagram Login Information - Tap on Settings

 

6. Tap On Add Account Or Log out:

Finally, click on the "Add account" option if you wish to add another account on your device. Click on log out option  (the username) to remove the existing account and its details from your device.

How To Add Or Remove Instagram Login Information - Tap On Add Account Or Log out

Instagram offers comprehensive support to its users so that they can conveniently enjoy the platform's facilities. In this tutorial, we have discussed one of its easy ways through which a user can add or remove Instagram login information easily anytime anywhere.  Also, removing login details from time to time is important as there are ample of reasons, anyone can access your account without your consent.

One of the clear examples of the situation is if someone has access to your device, then they can easily sign in to your account. Or maybe in future, if you lose your phone, then all your personal information will go away, and the third person will get easy access to your Instagram account. But, removing your account's details from your phone will make sure that no one else could log in to it or look out for the private information on your profile.